UC San Diego SearchMenu

Accounting & Investment Operations Staff Directory

If you have questions about UC San Diego Foundation fund administration, please contact one of the individuals below:

NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Marlene Shaver Chief Financial Officer/AVC (858) 534-1032 mshaver@ucsd.edu
Vlad Baytchev Investment Operations Manager (858) 534-4491 vbaytchev@ucsd.edu
Kierstin Sykes Controller (858) 822-1679 kksykes@ucsd.edu
Selam Ghebrehiwet Sr. Accountant (858) 534-5263 sghebrehiwet@ucsd.edu
George Bigney Accountant (858) 534-5648 gbigney@ucsd.edu
Audra Heimlich Accountant (858) 246-5242 aheimlich@ucsd.edu
Carol Lim Assistant Accountant (858) 534-7247 cmlim@ucsd.edu
Rose Dermont Assistant Accountant rdermont@ucsd.edu

If you have questions about accepting and processing gifts to the UC San Diego Foundation, or to The Regents, please see the Gift Processing Staff Directory.

If you have questions related to accounting for your gift funds in once they have been transferred to the campus, and are visible in FinancialLink, please submit a ServiceNow ticket:  ServiceNow> Related to: Gift Funds; About: Gift Fund Questions.

If you have questions about gift fund compliance, STAR issues/training/questions, Gift documents, or donor contact information, please contact Donor and Fund Stewardship at fundstewardship@ucsd.edu

For all other requests, please create a ServiceNow case, Related to: Gift Funds.  The choices for the About field can be found below.

Subcategory Name

Topics Addressed

New Gift Fund (Foundation)

New fund setup

Gift Fund Questions

All questions related to gift funds

Foundation Request for Funds Transfer

To submit a request to transfer money from a Foundation fund to a Regents transfer fund

STIP Redirect

Request redirection of negative STIP prior to closing an index

Inactivate Gift Fund (IFIS, FE or ESP)

Request a gift fund be inactivated in the campus accounting system, foundation accounting system, or advancement donor database.

New Master Index (cross org index)

Request an index on an existing Foundation transfer fund with a different org and program (Note: requires VC approval) instructions on what to provide can be found on the General Accounting Chart of Accounts page.

Principal Investigator or Business Officer Changes

Request an update to a Principal Investigator or Business Officer

Sub index Request

To request a sub index – instructions on what to provide can be found on the General Accounting Chart of Accounts page.